a romantic saturday

Today, unlike most days this last week, the pain abated and didn’t plague me till about 5pm. It was like heaven came and teased me with a few hours of freedom. I made sure to make good use of this though, and so did S – we spent an extremely happy afternoon doing the things we love, together.

 

  1. Went to Orient Express and bought our sideboard/tv unit for the loungeroom, which is the final piece before that room is complete!
  2. Bought a gorgeous antique asian ceramic/porcelain stool. So kitsch, and I adore it! Pictures coming after I clean it up a bit.
  3. Found some potential lamps/vases for dining and loungeroom. I am loving decorating!
  4. Went to Bunnings and had a field day buying gardening supplies.

 

Of course all this makes for a massive day for Lil Ms Currently Crippled, so by the time we got home the agony had set in. But I didn’t care – I’d had a taste of a gorgeous date afternoon with my lovely man, and it has been too long since we’ve had one of those… It was… heaven.

 

 

Sharon Pakir & Steve

At my birthday party earlier this year.

 

 

 

One response to “a romantic saturday

  1. Oh my… he is truly handsome and of course you’re beautiful as well!
    Perfect picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

